Christmas Table Runner

Standard

A dear friend commissioned me to make 10 Christmas Table Runners as gifts to save her having to battle the Oxford Street mayhem this year.  I immediately said ‘yes’ and got to work on planning, costing and finally completing these beautiful, rich, colourful runners.  I chose reds, greens, black and golds – gorgeous fabrics from Tudor Rose Patchwork in Oakley, Beds.  Not my local shop but one I visit from time to time and is a little gem in the Bedfordshire countryside.  All 10 now finished and awaiting wrapping in clear cellophane, tied up with contrasting red or green ribbon!  Hopefully more orders will come flooding in before Christmas – please contact me if you are interested.          

About Sarah Finnigan

I am an empty nester, with three children now grown up and just the black lab (Monty) and husband to keep me company. Despite recriminations from said husband that granny squares will never be 'in', I have just finished my third crochet blanket and I'm already planning my next project. On this blog, I want to share with you all the things I love - from beautiful quilts, to fantastic books and lovely design ideas that will lift your mood. I hope you enjoy reading my blog as much as I love sharing it!

Leave a comment